“Unlinking”

So true!!!

K ... HERE, THERE, & EVERYWHERE IN BETWEEN

I’ve traveled to this uncharted planet where there are no almost-visible lines tying people to the small case “f” in a blue box. We call it “unlinked”, and it’s a little scary at first. People here do not roll out of bed and hit the little home button on their iphone to check their latest notifications. They don’t read their newsfeed instead of the newspaper with their cup of joe, and they don’t know more about almost-strangers than they do about their spouses and sometimes themselves. It’s a peaceful little planet.

I guess I’m not completely severing the ties considering one of the first things I did this morning was hop on here to blog. But, this is the first time I’ve gotten on to blog since July and one of my main goals in becoming unlinked was to make more time for things that are important to me, so…

View original post 1,236 more words

Leave a Reply

